Copyright 2024 - Designed and developed by portal team

About the faculty

The university started as a branch of Zagazig University. On 25/1/1976, Decree No. 1143 was issued to establish a branch of Zagazig University which includes; faculty of commerce, faculty of science and faculty of education in Benha and faculty veterinary medicine in Mushtohor. So the branch has 12 collages. On 7 March 2005, Presidential Decree No. 84 of 2005 concerning the establishment of Benha University was issued. The resolution, published in the Official Gazette No. 9 bis on March 8, 2005, Decree of the President of the Arab Republic of Egypt No. 84 of 2005 on the establishment of three new universities and the amendment of some provisions of the executive regulations of the Law on the Organization of Universities President of the Republic after reviewing the Constitution: the Law on Organizing Universities issued by Law No. 49 of 1972 and the Presidential Decree No. 809 of 1975 49/1972 concerning the organization of universities: After the approval of the Supreme Council of Universities: After the approval of the Council of Ministers: Based on what the Minister of Higher Education and Minister of State for Scientific Research presented:


Article (1) In addition to the universities provided for in Article (2) of the Law of Organizing the Universities mentioned above, three new universities shall be established as follows: University of Benha, based in the city of Benha, Fayoum University, based in the city of Fayoum. * Created on Sunday, March 11, 2012 * Last updated: Wednesday, September 5, 2018. Environment Development Plan Bulletins Brochure of students' service Community Services Unit Crisis Cycle Disaster Unit Questionnaires Minutes of the Center's meetings Units of a special character Bulletin of psychological culture Scientific research.